Managing your activities
Next to every activity you can see a "Lock" icon.
This icon allows you to unlock access to the activity or to close access to it.
When you send an activity to your participants, the activity is automatically unlocked.
By default all activities except Who's Who are locked. Therefore, the participants won't have access to them until you unlock or broadcast these activities.
Example: Question Wall
I want to start my session.
I don't want to send the Question Wall activity to my participants for which they would receive a pop-up notification on their devices, but I would like to give the participants free access to the activity so that the participants could access the activity and ask their questions at any time.
In order to do this, I unlock the activity.
Find out more about the Animation interface.