Blocking new publications
As a facilitator, you manage all the activities. You can block/unblock activities, open/close quizzes, stop the race...
Here we will talk about 3 activities:
During these activities you can block new publications. That way you can discuss the activity without the results being constantly updated.
In order to block new publications, click on or which is in the bottom left corner of your interface. You can re-launch the activity at any time.
Freezing the activity is optional. If necessary, you can leave the activity open for your participants to continue interacting.
Once the activity is frozen, your participants will no longer be able to publish new questions nor to vote. The Question Wall will be frozen, giving you a chance to discuss the results.
Once the activity is frozen, your participants will no longer be able to publish new words nor vote. The Word Cloud will be frozen, giving you a chance to discuss it.
Contrary to the 2 previous activities, in the Brainstorming activity you can only block the publication of new ideas. However, the participants will still be able to vote. Therefore, you can animate this activity in 2 stages:
- Let the participants think and publish their ideas
- Analyze the results by category and vote for the best ones in real time